corebankingpulse.
Back to directory

Thought Machine

Cloud-native next-gen · London · est. 2014

Private, VC and bank backed

Overview

Cloud-native Vault Core and Vault Payments — now the default shortlist entry for tier 1 core replacements. Products are modelled as programmable smart contracts: maximum flexibility, high engineering demands.

Fact base

As of Sep 2026 · public sources only

confirmednot offerednot publicly disclosed

Institution type

  • Tier 1 bank: confirmed
  • Tier 2/3 bank: confirmed
  • Challenger / neobank: confirmed
  • Fintech: confirmed
  • BaaS / embedded finance: confirmed

Region

  • UK: confirmed
  • Europe / EU: confirmed

Products

  • Current accounts: confirmed
  • Savings / deposits: confirmed
  • Lending: confirmed
  • Mortgages: confirmed
  • Cards: confirmed
  • Payments: confirmed
  • Wealth: confirmed
  • Multi-currency: confirmed

Payment schemes

  • SEPA: not publicly disclosed
  • SEPA Instant: confirmed
  • TARGET2: not publicly disclosed
  • ISO 20022 native: not publicly disclosed

Deployment

  • Cloud-native: confirmed
  • SaaS: not publicly disclosed
  • Private cloud: confirmed
  • On-premise: not publicly disclosed

Compliance

  • ISO 27001: confirmed
  • SOC 2: confirmed
  • DORA statement: not offered

Reference clients EU/UK

  • Lloyds Banking Group
  • Atom bank
  • Deutsche Bank Private Bank
  • Intesa Sanpaolo / isybank
  • SEB
  • Bpifrance

Pricing model

Not disclosed.

Latest

Aug 2026: Deutsche Bank Private Bank selects Vault Core as primary core (10-year partnership, GFT as SI, rollout from 2027). Jul 2026: passed $100m ARR.