corebankingpulse.
Back to directory

Temenos

Incumbent enterprise · Geneva · est. 1993

Listed, SIX: TEMN

Overview

The largest independent core vendor. Transact runs on-premise, in the cloud or as Temenos SaaS; very broad functional coverage from retail to wealth.

Fact base

As of Sep 2026 · public sources only

confirmednot offerednot publicly disclosed

Institution type

  • Tier 1 bank: confirmed
  • Tier 2/3 bank: confirmed
  • Challenger / neobank: confirmed
  • Fintech: confirmed
  • BaaS / embedded finance: not publicly disclosed

Region

  • UK: confirmed
  • Europe / EU: confirmed

Products

  • Current accounts: confirmed
  • Savings / deposits: confirmed
  • Lending: confirmed
  • Mortgages: confirmed
  • Cards: not publicly disclosed
  • Payments: confirmed
  • Wealth: confirmed
  • Multi-currency: confirmed

Payment schemes

  • SEPA: confirmed
  • SEPA Instant: confirmed
  • TARGET2: not publicly disclosed
  • ISO 20022 native: not publicly disclosed

Deployment

  • Cloud-native: confirmed
  • SaaS: confirmed
  • Private cloud: confirmed
  • On-premise: confirmed

Compliance

  • ISO 27001: confirmed
  • SOC 2: confirmed
  • DORA statement: not offered

Reference clients EU/UK

  • ABN AMRO
  • Banque Internationale à Luxembourg
  • Eurobank
  • Reliance Bank
  • Moneycorp

Pricing model

Licence plus maintenance; SaaS subscription.

Latest

2026: Takis Spiliopoulos permanent CEO, CPO/CTO split, CHF 100m buyback. Leader in Gartner’s 2026 Magic Quadrant for Retail Core Banking, Europe.