core-banking.ai
Back to directory

SBS

Incumbent enterprise · Paris · est. 2012

74Software (ex-Axway), Euronext Paris

Overview

SBS, formerly Sopra Banking Software, is owned by 74Software and offers core, lending and asset finance – with a deep book of UK building societies. On-premise is inferred from customer-managed subscriptions in 74Software reporting.

Fact base

As of Sep 2026 · public sources only

confirmednot offerednot publicly disclosed

Institution type

  • Tier 1 bank: confirmed
  • Tier 2/3 bank: confirmed
  • Challenger / neobank: not publicly disclosed
  • Fintech: not publicly disclosed
  • BaaS / embedded finance: not publicly disclosed

Region

  • UK: confirmed
  • Europe / EU: confirmed

Products

  • Current accounts: confirmed
  • Savings / deposits: confirmed
  • Lending: confirmed
  • Mortgages: confirmed
  • Cards: not publicly disclosed
  • Payments: confirmed
  • Wealth: not publicly disclosed
  • Multi-currency: not publicly disclosed

Payment schemes

  • SEPA: confirmed
  • SEPA Instant: confirmed
  • TARGET2: not publicly disclosed
  • ISO 20022 native: not publicly disclosed

Deployment

  • Cloud-native: confirmed
  • SaaS: confirmed
  • Private cloud: not publicly disclosed
  • On-premise: confirmed

Compliance

  • ISO 27001: not publicly disclosed
  • SOC 2: not publicly disclosed
  • DORA statement: not offered

Reference clients EU/UK

  • NS&I
  • Nottingham Building Society
  • Nationwide Building Society
  • Groupe BPCE
  • Société Générale
  • Bank11

Pricing model

Subscription (hosted and customer-managed) plus legacy licence.

Latest

Jul 2026: launched 'SBS AI Foundation' for AI in regulated banking processes, first client live. H1 2026: revenue €193.3m (+5.9% organic), ARR €252.8m (+8.9%). NS&I is replacing its core with SBS's cloud-native platform on AWS (with Atos; announced Jul 2025).