core-banking.ai
Back to directory

Oracle FLEXCUBE

Incumbent enterprise · Austin (Oracle Corp.) · est. 1997

Oracle Corporation via Oracle Financial Services Software

Overview

Oracle's universal banking core, combined with Oracle Banking Cloud Services that run exclusively on Oracle Cloud Infrastructure (OCI).

Fact base

As of Sep 2026 · public sources only

confirmednot offerednot publicly disclosed

Institution type

  • Tier 1 bank: confirmed
  • Tier 2/3 bank: confirmed
  • Challenger / neobank: confirmed
  • Fintech: confirmed
  • BaaS / embedded finance: not publicly disclosed

Region

  • UK: confirmed
  • Europe / EU: confirmed

Products

  • Current accounts: confirmed
  • Savings / deposits: confirmed
  • Lending: confirmed
  • Mortgages: confirmed
  • Cards: confirmed
  • Payments: confirmed
  • Wealth: confirmed
  • Multi-currency: confirmed

Payment schemes

  • SEPA: not publicly disclosed
  • SEPA Instant: not publicly disclosed
  • TARGET2: not publicly disclosed
  • ISO 20022 native: confirmed

Deployment

  • Cloud-native: confirmed
  • SaaS: confirmed
  • Private cloud: confirmed
  • On-premise: confirmed

Compliance

  • ISO 27001: not publicly disclosed
  • SOC 2: not publicly disclosed
  • DORA statement: not offered

Reference clients EU/UK

  • Weatherbys Bank
  • Bank of London and The Middle East
  • CEMAH (Portugal)

Pricing model

Licence (FLEXCUBE) plus subscription (Oracle Banking Cloud Services).

Latest

Feb 2026: Oracle launches an agentic AI platform for banking with agents for credit decisioning, collections call summaries and compliance checks, with 'hundreds' more promised within 12 months. Apr 2026: extended to corporate banking.