Finastra
Incumbent enterprise · London · est. 2017
Vista Equity Partners; Universal Banking unit being sold to Pollen Street Capital (agreed Jun 2026, pending approval)
Overview
Vista-owned vendor narrowing to lending and payments after agreeing to sell its Universal Banking core unit (Essence) to Pollen Street Capital. The fact base shows what Finastra keeps after the 2026 sales: current accounts, deposits and Islamic banking sit in the unit being sold.
Fact base
As of Sep 2026 · public sources only
Institution type
- Tier 1 bank: confirmed
- Tier 2/3 bank: confirmed
- Challenger / neobank: not publicly disclosed
- Fintech: not publicly disclosed
- BaaS / embedded finance: not publicly disclosed
Region
- UK: confirmed
- Europe / EU: confirmed
Products
- Current accounts: not offered
- Savings / deposits: not offered
- Lending: confirmed
- Mortgages: confirmed
- Cards: not publicly disclosed
- Payments: confirmed
- Wealth: not offered
- Multi-currency: confirmed
Payment schemes
- SEPA: not publicly disclosed
- SEPA Instant: not publicly disclosed
- TARGET2: confirmed
- ISO 20022 native: confirmed
Deployment
- Cloud-native: confirmed
- SaaS: confirmed
- Private cloud: confirmed
- On-premise: confirmed
Compliance
- ISO 27001: not publicly disclosed
- SOC 2: not publicly disclosed
- DORA statement: not offered
Reference clients EU/UK
- Lloyds Banking Group (Global PAYplus)
- NORD/LB
- LGT (Global PAYplus)
Pricing model
Licence and SaaS subscription; specifics not disclosed.
Latest
2026 break-up: TCM became Teciem under Apax (Feb), US mid-market banking went to CORA Group (Jun), Universal Banking (Essence) to Pollen Street Capital (19 Jun). UK/EU Essence customers move to the standalone Pollen Street business once the deal closes.