CR2
Specialist & regional · Dublin
HPS (Casablanca-listed), since Aug 2024
Overview
CR2, part of HPS, provides a digital banking, wallet and card payments layer that sits on top of a bank's core – it is not a ledger core itself. No named UK or EU bank clients are public. The founding year is not disclosed (sources state 1997 and 2000).
Fact base
As of Sep 2026 · public sources only
confirmednot offerednot publicly disclosed
Institution type
- Tier 1 bank: not offered
- Tier 2/3 bank: confirmed
- Challenger / neobank: not publicly disclosed
- Fintech: not publicly disclosed
- BaaS / embedded finance: not offered
Region
- UK: not offered
- Europe / EU: not offered
Products
- Current accounts: not offered
- Savings / deposits: not offered
- Lending: not publicly disclosed
- Mortgages: not offered
- Cards: confirmed
- Payments: confirmed
- Wealth: not offered
- Multi-currency: not publicly disclosed
Payment schemes
- SEPA: not publicly disclosed
- SEPA Instant: not publicly disclosed
- TARGET2: not publicly disclosed
- ISO 20022 native: not publicly disclosed
Deployment
- Cloud-native: not publicly disclosed
- SaaS: not publicly disclosed
- Private cloud: not publicly disclosed
- On-premise: not publicly disclosed
Compliance
- ISO 27001: confirmed
- SOC 2: not publicly disclosed
- DORA statement: not offered
Reference clients EU/UK
No named clients publicly confirmed.
Pricing model
Not disclosed.
Latest
The only 2025 news on cr2.com: SBM Bank (Mauritius) launch in Jan 2025; no news for 2026. CR2 is being folded into HPS's digital banking and payments portfolio; HPS expects EUR 25–30m in revenue a year.